Lotto Numbers:
Date: February 18, 2019




Pictured is the Dungarvan Camogie team that won the Waterford Intermediate championship title in Carriganore last Saturday afternoon.

Foto : Back row: John Fitzgerald, Sarah Lacey, Anne-Marie Tutty, Dawn Power, Clodagh Tutty, Kayleigh Veale, Shauna Harty, Caoimhe Denmead, Caoimhe Dwyer, Niamh Curran, Amy O’ Riordan, Michaela Moran, Orla Hickey, Richard Ferncombe

Front Row: Hollie Sheehan, Hannah O’ Mahony,Kaiesha Tobin, Hollie Keohan, ngela Tobin, Taylor Murray (Capt), Alix Fitzgerald, Aisling Baumann, Mary-Kate Prendergast, Catherine Murray. Cup holders: Daniel & Gavin Healy.


                 County Intermediate Camogie Champions

                                         Dungarvan Camogie Attain Senior Status.

                                                             Dungarvan 2-11      Ferrybank 1-05

Dungarvan deservedly claimed the County Intermediate Camogie title thanks to a nine-point win over a game albeit under firing Ferrybank side at a breezy Carriganore on Saturday last. Yet there was no shame in this reversal for Ferrybank, who found themselves outfought, outhurled and outmuscled by a sharper and more aggressive Dungarvan line-up, inspired by the outstanding Kaiesha Tobin.


Scorer of five points, four of them from frees, the Waterford senior panellist and Munster Minor Championship winner plays with the vision and maturity of a player a decade older. Be it fielding, passing, or shooting, in addition to possessing an innate sense of knowing where she needs to be, Tobin appears to have it all.


Playing with the aid of the strong wind, Dungarvan made all of the first half running, with wing-forward Clodagh Tutty opening the scoring after just 10 seconds. Tobin opened her account with a third minute free while Ferrybank mustered their only reply of the opening half via a Niamh Ahearne free two minutes later. The remainder of the half was all Dungarvan, with Tobin’s free-taking acumen, in addition to another Clodagh Tutty point and a scrambled 20th minute goal by Alix Fitzgerald left John Fitzgerald’s side 1-6 to 0-1 ahead at the break. Ferrybank, primarily through Niamh Ahearne and the Heffernans Iona and Grainne, fought hard to stay in touch, but collectively weren’t at the pace they needed to be to mount a serious challenge.


After the break, and despite hurling into the wind, Dungarvan kept working the scoreboard and quickly snuffed out any prospect of a meaningful Ferrybank resurgence, with Angela Tobin and Dawn Power landing early points. Niamh Ahearne, whom a times mounted a one-woman resistance for Ferrybank, converted a free between those efforts but there was no doubting Dungarvan’s superiority.


Tobin and Ahearne traded points in the 36th and 40th minutes respectively before the impressive Sarah Lacey struck a fine point from wide on the right flank to leave the Old Boro 1-10 to 0-3 clear by the three-quarter mark. Ahearne, demonstrating tremendous leadership qualities in the face of a fast retreating Ferrybank tide, turned over a 46th minute point, with the excellent Dawn Power next to score six minutes later at the opposite end.


Dungarvan added the icing on top a minute from the end of normal time when Sarah Lacey slammed the ball into the Ferrybank net following her fine run, assisted by Caoimhe Dwyer’s deep pass.

As the game moved into additional time (of which, remarkably, almost eight minutes were played at the end of each half), Niamh Ahearne’s late consolation goal was the least her individual effort merited and ultimately proved to be the game’s final score.


Dungarvan will face Limerick opposition next weekend as their Munster Championship campaign gets underway, with first half casualty Orla Hickey (ankle) likely to be their only injury concern.





Dungarvan: Catherine Murray; Kayleigh Veale, Taylor Murray, Ann Marie Tutty; Aisling Baumann, Orla Hickey, Niamh Curran; Sarah Lacey, Kaiesha Tobin; Clodagh Tutty, Caoimhe Tutty, Angela Tobin; Alix Fitzgerald, Dawn Power, Caoimhe Denmead.


Substitutes: Hollie Keohan for Caoimhe Denmead (25 mins), Mary Kate Prendergast for Orla Hickey (33), Shauna Harty for Alix Fitzgerald and Amy O’Riordan for Angela Tobin (both 58).


Scorers: Kaiesha Tobin (0-5; 0-4f), Sarah Lacey (1-1), Alix Fitzgerald (1-0), Clodagh Tutty and Dawn Power (0-2 each) and Angela Tobin (0-1).


Ferrybank: Amy Boden; Bronagh Power, Aisling Heffernan, Aisling Oates; Deirdre Heffernan, Iona Heffernan, Aine Prendergast; Orla O’Neill, Lydia Grant; Grainne Heffernan, Niamh Ahearne, Eimear Larkin; Roisin Oates, Siobhan Heffernan, Zoe Power.


Substitutes: Amber Cuddihy for Eimear Larkin (40 mins), Helen McEvoy for Zoe Power (52), Clodagh Whelan for Siobhan Heffernan (56), Jane Myers for Bronagh Power (58), Laura Maley for Roisin Oates (64) and Julie Sinnott for Deridre Heffernan (65).


Scorers: Niamh Ahearne (1-05; 0-01f).


Referee: Anthony Fitzgerald.




Fixtures & Results







Round 1 : v Tallow in Fraher Field Sunday March 31st at 1.30pm.

Round 2 : v Ballygunner in Walsh Park Saturday April 6th at 6pm.

Round 3 : v Clonea. TBC.


Round 1 : v Fourmilewater in Ballymac Monday March 18th at 12 noon.

Round 2 : v Lismore in Dungarvan Saturday March 23rd at 5pm.

Roind 3 : v Tallow in Tallow Saturday April 27th at 7pm.

Round 4 : v Ballyduff in Dungarvan Saturday May 4th at 7pm.

Round 5 : v Abbeyside in Dungarvan Sunday June 9th at 12 noon.


Round 1 : V Modeligo Friday April 19th at 7pm in Bushy Park.



Round 1 : v Fourmilewater  Sunday April 7th at 12 noon.


Round 1 : v Clashmore/ Kinsalebeg at home Friday April 12th at 7pm.

Round 2 : v A Bye.

Round 3 : v Nire at home Friday May 24th at 7pm.

Round 4 : v Brickeys away Friday June 7th at 7.30pm.

Round 5 : v Kilrossanty away Friday June 14th at 7.30pm.


Round 1 : v Clashmore/ Kinsalebeg in Ardmore Sunday March 3rd at 11.30am.

Round 2 : A Bye.

Round 3: v Affane. March 23rd.


Provisional Dates :

Round 1 : v Rathormack away Sunday February 17th at 11.30am. (P0sponed).

Round 2 :v Brickeys at home on Sunday February 24th at 11.30am.

Round 3 : v  St. Pats/Naomh Brid at home on Sunday March 10th. at 11.30am.



  • Group A
  • 1. The Nire
  • 2. Brickey Rangers
  • 3.Portlaw/Ballyduff
  • 4. Tramore
  • 5. An Ghaeltacht
  • 6. De La Salle
  • Group B
  • 1. Dungarvan
  • 2.St. Saviours
  • 3.St Molloran
  • 4. St Carthages
  • 5. Roanmore
  • 6. Clan Na Gael
  • 5 Matches, 5 rounds, 3×3 home games
  • Divisional Boards may play a stand alone divisional final between top 2 teams from each division

First game Saturday March 16th TBC.








Facebook News

Unable to display Facebook posts.
Show error

Error: (#4) Application request limit reached
Type: OAuthException
Code: 4
Please refer to our Error Message Reference.

About Dungarvan GAA Club

Dungarvan GAA Club was affiliated to the Gaelic Athletic Association on June the 1st 1885 - the first club in Waterford to do so. Through thick and thin, good times and bad, we have stayed the pace, and to-day we are the oldest - and I dare say the best - club in the county. We stand uniquely alone as the only club in the Decies to have won county championships in every grade from Under 12 up to senior in both codes.

Website by: Déise Design

Contact Information

Dungarvan GAA Club
Dungarvan, Co. Waterford,

Phone: (087)7977272


Website Sponsored by