Lotto Numbers:
Date: April 1, 2024


The Stephens Day Run and Walkin aid of th Kieran PowerThe Stephens Day Run and Walk in aid of the Kieran Power MS Benefit will now start at 2.30pm instead of 11am as a mark of respect on the regretted death of Danny McGrath.

Baby Frankie Butler Collects her £1000 Shopping Voucher in Garveys Supermarket. Baby daughter of former club player Tommy Butler and his wife Danielle, a life time supporter of our teams, Frankie won first prize in our Christsmas Raffle of a £1000 shopping voucher at Garvey Supermarket. Pictured in Garveys at the presentation are front row left to right : John Joe Kirwan, Tommy Butler, Bernie Kirwan, baby Frankie and Danielle Butler. Back Row ; left to right : Pat Kiely, Liam Power, Manager of Garveys, Kevin Fleming and Imelda Killigrew Morrissey.


Officers Elected for 2020.

Chairman : David Kiely. Vice Chair : Francis Barry. Secretary : Tony Ryan. Treasurer : Keeley Hallahan. Membership Officer : Gerry Silke,  PRO : Claire Meehan. Childrens’ Oficer : Imelda Killigrew, Oifigeach Gaeilge : Daithi O Cadhla, Juvenile Liason : Eleanor McGarry.


Christmas Draw Winners.

Thanks to everyone who supported our Christmas Draw!

The winners were as follows:

€1000 -Frankie Butler c/o Tommy Butler

€500 – James Tobin

€250 – Tomas O’Shea

€100 – Michael Browne

Sellers Prize – Francis Barry

Deise Draw Members Prize Draw €50 each –

Lar Barton, Aileen Winters, Brendan Downey and Kay O’Connor

Lotto  Members Draw €50 each –

Ann Power O’Connell St, Seamus Hayes Western Bay, Caroline Sullivan Kilrush



CBS Claim Eamonn O Mairtin Cup in Munster Final

Dungarvan CBS 2-13 St. Michaels Listowel 0-16

  Dungarvan CBS under 15 footballers won the Munster  ‘C’ championship final in Pairc Ui Chaoimh last Wednesday against St. Michaels of Listowel and claimed the Eamonn Ui Mairtin Memorial Cup.

Back row left to right ; Jamie Mulcahy, Tom Foran,Aaron Quinn,Darragh Walsh,Brian Curran,Aidan Reilly, Darragh O Neill, Conor Moore, David Butler, Peter Cummins, Jack Power, Cillian Ryan, Aron Ronayne, Jack McCarthy, Jake Fitzgerald Drummy, Daniel Morrissey, Cormac Deevy, Conor Gough, Darragh Healy, Kieran Cosgrove. Front row left to right : Eanna Drohan, Billy O Connell, Darragh Cosgrove, Tommy Flynn, Cormac Fitzgerald Dunne, Adam Daly, Billy Byrne, Kevin Moore, Eoin Power, Jake O Donnell, Dylan Troy, Ciaran Coffey, Alan McGrath, Luke Murray, Seanie Flavin, Tom Gardne.r

The game was played in the Pairc Ui Chaoimh astro turf facility and the teams were level at the break ona ascore of 1-5 to 0-8 with Billy O Connell of the CBS scoring the only goal of the first half.

The CBS got a great start to the second half scoring 0-4 from play by Peter Cummins, Seanie Flavin, Billy O Connell and Killian Ryan

 A second goal in the 47th minute by David Butler, 2-12 to 0-12 was key to winning the game as Listowel made a fine comeback to win the remainder of the match by 0-4 to 0-1 but the CBS kept their goal intact and this got them over the line to win the title.

PRESENTATION Michael Nash of the Munster Schools board presented the Eamonn O Mairtin Cup to the CBS winning captain Peter Cummins, complimenting both teams on the standard of play.

The Eamonn Martin Cup will have a happy resting place in the CBS for the next twelve months.  

  Dungarvan CBS Scorers : Billy O Connell 1-2, Killian Ryan 0-4, David Butler 1-0,Peter Cummins 0-3(2f), Billy Byrne 0-2, Seanie Flavin and Aaron Quin 0-1 each.      Team : Dungavan CBS : :Conor Moore(Ardmore); Luke Murray(Ardmore), Aron Ronayne (Brickeys), Tom Foran (St. Marys); Darragh Cosgrove(Ballinacourty), Darragh Walsh(Ballinacourty), Brian Curran (Dungarvan); Billy O Connell(Ballinacourty), Peter Cummins (Brickeys); Jack McCarthy(Brickeys), Killian Ryan (Brickeys), Billy Burne(Nire); Darragh O Neill(Clashmore/ Kinsalebeg), Seanie Flavin (St. Pats/ Naomh Brid), David Butler(St. Pats/ Naomh Brid). Subs : Tom Gardiner(Brickeys for Luke Murray, Tommy Flynn(Ballinacourty) for Aaron Ronayne (44)), Aaron Quinn (Brickeys) for Darragh Cosgrove (45), Jake Fitzgerald Drummy for Darragh O Neill.

Panel Members : Kieran Cosgrave, Aidan Reilly, Dylan Troy, Eoin Power, Darragh Healy, Sean Queally, Eanna Drohan, Ciaran Coffey, Daniel Morrissey, Jack Power, Jake O Donnell, Jamie Mulcahy, Cormac Deevey, Cormac Fitzgerald, Aidan Daly, Conor Gough, Alan McGrath, Kevin Moore. 



Club Shop

Book A Pitch

Club facilities can now be booked through You can book the meeting room, both pitches and the astro turf pitch.

Web: | Call 0873422144

Web: | Call 0873422144

About Dungarvan GAA Club

Dungarvan GAA Club was affiliated to the Gaelic Athletic Association on June the 1st 1885 - the first club in Waterford to do so.

Website by: Déise Design

Contact Information

Dungarvan GAA Club
Dungarvan, Co. Waterford,

Phone: (087)7977272


Website Sponsored by